The Inbetweeners, 2008

The inbetweeners sounds like a good title for a horror movie.  However it was the hugely successful sitcom that ran for eighteen episodes over three series from 2008.

Hailed as one of the better sitcoms of it’s time, the show was nominated for Best Situation Comedy at BAFTA twice.  Once in 2009 and again in 2010..

In 2010 the show picked up a host of awards.  Winning the Audience Award at the British Academy Television Awards, Best Sitcom award at the British Comedy Awards.  In the 2011 British Comedy Awards the show also won the award for Outstanding Contribution to British Comedy.

The Inbetweeners Movie was released in 2011.  Enjoying the same success as the TV series, a sequel followed in 2014.


The Inbetweners follows the misadventures of suburban teenager Will and his friends Simon, Neil and Jay at the fictional Rudge Park Comprehensive School.







Simon Bird – Will McKenzie
Joe Thomas – Simon Cooper
James Buckley – Jay Cartwright
Blake Harrison – Neil Sutherland


Channel: Channel 4
Created And Written By: Damon Beesley and Iain Morris
Original Transmission Dates: 1st May 2008 – 18th October 2010


Related Posts