And it starts tomorrow night. To kick off this year’s BBC Radio 2 New Comedy awards, from tonight BBC Radio 2 is broadcasting a series of comedy show pilots over the next four nights.

There’s an interesting mix of stand up and sitcom, alongside a new panel show and Ab Fab legend Jennifer Saunders discusses her extensive career in a Paper Cuts special.

For full details

Previous winners of the BBC Radio 2 comedy awards include Alan Carr, Patrick Kielty, Rhod Gilbert and Sarah Millican.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.