Wodehouse Playhouse, 1974

Wodehouse Playhouse was a series of standalone comedies based around the short stories of PG Wodehouse.

After the screening of a pilot episode in 1974 it ran for three series, totalling twenty one episodes.


Each episode is a standalone story adapted from the original books.

Shortly before his death in 1975 PG Wodehouse introduced the episodes for the first two series.







John Alderton
Pauline Collins


Channel: BBC2
Written By: P.G. Wodehouse
Original transmission Dates: 9th July 1974 – 12th December 1978

Related Posts