Change At Oglethorpe

Change At Oglethorpe, 1995

Change At Oglethorpe was a short-lived BBC Radio sitcom.  Starring Peter Davison it lasted just six episodes.

Despite it’s short run when first broadcast it has found itself in the BBC Radio 4 Extra Schedules.


When Oglethorpe station gets a new station manager, a graduate trainee who has never worked on the railways, comic situations ensue.








Peter Davison – David Clare
Michael Williams – George “Rocket” Stephenson
Rosemary Martin _ June Virgo
Phillippa Wilson – Louise “Points” Pointer
Madge Hindle – Hattie
Chris Emmett – Mr Arthur Sod


Channel: BBC Radio 2
Written By: Peter Morfoot
Produced By: Gareth Edwards
Original Broadcast Dates: 7th December 1995 – 11th January 1996