The Les Dawson Show 1978 – 1989

Another classic show from the much missed Les Dawson, of which our research turned up very little information.  This was the second of four shows he did for the BBC (five, if you include his radio series Listen With Les).  The Les Dawson Show ran for five series over eleven years, there was a four year gap betwen series one and series two and another four year gap between series four and series five.


The series featured a variety of stand up comedy and short sketches.


We were unable to establish any firm clips from this series, but hope you enjoy these from around the time.




Les Dawson
Roy Barraclough


Channel: BBC1
Written By: Terry Ravenscroft
Original Transmission Dates:
5 series were broadcast between 1978 and 1989
21st January 1978 – 1 April 1978, 30th January 1982 – 25th February 1984, 19th October 1989 – 23rd November 1989


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.